Invest in yourself.

Make an impact.

Recognised by leading investment companies around the world as the ‘gold standard’ investment credential, the CFA Charter is the best possible route to career success and global opportunity.

CFA Program Guide Cover

Sign up below to gain free access to CFA® Program resources!

First Name is required
Last Name is required
Valid Email address is required
Country/Region is required
University is required
You must agree before submitting.
You must agree before submitting.

What is the CFA Program?

Gain the skills you need to transform the investment industry.

Becoming a CFA® charterholder, is a coveted distinction confirming your mastery of investment concepts and dedication to promoting ethics in the financial sector.

Acquiring the charter is known as one of the investment industry’s biggest challenges: It starts with passing the 3 CFA Program exams. Successfully finishing the program prepares you to advocate for market transparency, fairness, and integrity.

Broaden your career possibilities

Having a CFA charter opens doors to a myriad of jobs, not just one. Charterholders demonstrate a mastery of skills that enable them to take on many roles in sectors such as asset management, commercial banking, consulting, and insurance.

What the CFA Program covers

CFA Program is a self study, three-level exam that tests the fundamentals of investment tools, company valuation, portfolio management, and wealth planning, while always putting ethics at the center.

Level I CFA exam consists of 180 multiple-choice questions. The Level I curriculum is organized into topics, and each topic contains learning modules.

Receive more information about the curriculum, career opportunities, and cost by submitting the form above.